Initiation to theremin

20220228_083810175_iOS.jpg

Charlotte Dubois started the theremin in December 2018 and created a very strong bond with her instrument. The theremin is an instinctive instrument par excellence but which requires rigor, surgical precision and thousands of hours of learning.

Most of her work is self-taught but she followed the teachings of Carolina Eyck during the Theremin Academy 2019 in Colmar. Her relationship to the theremin is multiple, she stretches her capacities by exploring its musicality, its sound particularity, whether on well-known works, improvisations using its looper and its different effects pedals or for its piano compositions. / theremin.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Today, she really wants to pass on her passion, to make this instrument known in the region because there is not yet a teacher in the north of France. Beyond theremin, she has been leading various workshops and accompaniments for different audiences of all ages for the past 7 years.

During her initiations, she will introduce you to the operation of this incredible instrument as well as the basics to tame it.

 

Voici les live sessions de Charlotte Dubois :

Initiation au thérémine

Theremin-Charlotte-Dubois.jpg

Charlotte Dubois a débuté le thérémine en décembre 2018 et a créé un lien très fort avec son instrument. Le thérémine est un instrument instinctif par excellence mais qui demande une rigueur, une précision chirurgicale et des milliers d'heures d'apprentissage.

La majorité de son travail est en autodidacte mais elle a suivi les enseignements de Carolina Eyck durant l'académie de thérémine 2019 à Colmar. Son rapport au thérémine est multiple, elle étire ses capacités en explorant sa musicalité, sa particularité sonore, que ce soit sur des oeuvres connues, des improvisations à l'aide de son looper et de ses différentes pédales d'effets ou pour ses compositions piano/thérémine.

Aujourd'hui, elle a très envie de transmettre sa passion, faire connaître cet instrument dans la région car il n'y a pas encore d'enseignant dans le nord de la France. Au delà du thérémine, elle mène divers ateliers et accompagnements auprès de différents publics de tout age depuis 7 ans.

Au cours de ses initiations, elle vous fera découvrir le fonctionnement de cet incroyable instrument ainsi que les rudiments pour l'apprivoiser.