Amaury Quétel

(Writer, screenwriter)

Séance écriture Oxford.jpg
BluesCharlotte Dubois, Black Adopo, Amaury Quetel
00:00 / 02:38

Some links:

From images to words, digital artbook: https://issuu.com/tomabw/docs/pdf_artbook_final

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Blog: http://de-l-image-aux-mots.over-blog.fr/

Marie-Oz: http://www.marie-oz.com/

Book of magical memories: https://junctiondesarts.wixsite.com/carnetdesouvenirs

Born in 1982, Amaury QUÉTEL officially began his artistic career in Tokyo in 2006. He joined two Hip Hop collectives, 3000 Worlds and Shimokitazawa Ghetto Crew, with whom he was going to write, go on stage and create meetings between French and Japanese artists.

It was in France, from 2008, that it began to diversify. He then leads several projects for which he devotes himself to different styles of writing including the comic strip with the two volumes of Elizabeth Bathory, Le temps de l'veil and Le Temps du Glaive in collaboration with the designer Lawrence RASSON, the poetry with collaborative artbooks From Image to Words by graphic designer TomaBw and Artbook Raconté by illustrator Fleurine RÉTORÉ, and theater with Un Femmes for Compagnie De Guingois. This play also allows him to reconnect with his love for music. He composes the entire musical and sound universe.

In 2010, he was spotted by organizers of slam and musical evenings in Paris. He then took this opportunity to go regularly on stage in order to introduce his texts and his style to different audiences.

Since 2011, he is the official writer of the Marie-Oz project, created by the versatile artist Stéphane BERTRAND. For the needs of this dark and rock tale made up of a hundred paintings, future books, concerts and clay objects, Amaury QUÉTEL writes poems, raps, cooking recipes and other fantasies. He also composes part of the music for the promotional videos.

In 2015, he made one of his dreams come true by self-publishing Une flames dans les steppes. This book brings together 78 of his poems and hosts original illustrations by several painters and designers. Always attracted by the scene, he will wear part of the texts during some festivals and parties. It was also during one of them that he collaborated for the first time with the human beatbox Black Adopo and the actress Charlotte Dubois. This event will be a trigger in his desire to interpret his poems in slam and spoken word.

To this day, Amaury QUÉTEL continues to write and multiply personal and collaborative projects including the exhibition Carnet de souvenirs magiques with the plastic artist Aude ALBEROLA as well as various books he wishes to publish (story, collection of poetry).

Amaury Quétel

(Ecrivain, scénariste)

BluesCharlotte Dubois, Black Adopo, Amaury Quetel
00:00 / 02:38

Quelques liens:

 

De l’image aux mots, artbook numérique : https://issuu.com/tomabw/docs/pdf_artbook_final

 Blog : http://de-l-image-aux-mots.over-blog.fr/

 

Marie-Oz : http://www.marie-oz.com/

 

Carnet de souvenirs magiques : https://jonctiondesarts.wixsite.com/carnetdesouvenirs

Né en 1982, Amaury QUÉTEL débute officiellement sa carrière artistique à Tokyo en 2006. Il y intègre deux collectifs Hip Hop, 3000 Worlds et Shimokitazawa Ghetto Crew, avec lesquels il va écrire, monter sur scène et créer des rencontres entre artistes français et japonais.

 

C’est en France, à partir de 2008, qu’il commence à se diversifier. Il mène alors plusieurs projets pour lesquels il s’adonne à différents styles d’écriture dont la bande dessinée avec les deux volumes d’Elizabeth Bathory, Le temps de l’éveil et Le Temps du Glaive en collaboration avec le dessinateur Lawrence RASSON, la poésie avec les artbooks collaboratifs De l’image aux mots du graphiste TomaBw et Artbook Raconté de l’illustratrice Fleurine RÉTORÉ, et le théâtre avec Un Femmes pour la Compagnie De Guingois. Cette pièce de théâtre lui permet aussi de renouer avec son amour pour la musique. Il en compose l’intégralité de l’univers musical et sonore.

 

En 2010, il est repéré par des organisateurs de soirées slam et musicales à Paris. Il profite alors de cette opportunité pour passer régulièrement sur scène afin de faire découvrir ses textes et son style à différents publics.

Depuis 2011, il est l’écrivain officiel du projet Marie-Oz, créé par l’artiste polyvalent Stéphane BERTRAND. Pour les besoins de ce conte noir et rock formé d’une centaine de tableaux, de futurs livres, de concerts et d’objets en argile, Amaury QUÉTEL écrit poèmes, raps, recettes de cuisine et autres fantaisies. Il compose aussi une partie des musiques des vidéos promotionnelles.

 

En 2015, il réalise un de ses rêves en auto-éditant Une flammes dans les steppes. Ce livre regroupe 78 de ses poèmes et accueille les illustrations originales de plusieurs peintres et dessinateurs. Toujours attiré par la scène, il va porter une partie des textes lors de quelques festivals et soirées. C’est d’ailleurs à l’occasion de l’une d’elles qu’il collabore pour la première fois avec le human beatbox Black Adopo et la comédienne Charlotte Dubois. Cet événement sera un élément déclencheur dans sa volonté d’interpréter ses poèmes en slam et spoken word.

 

A ce jour, Amaury QUÉTEL ne cesse d’écrire et multiplie les projets personnels et collaboratifs dont l’exposition Carnet de souvenirs magiques avec l’artiste plasticienne Aude ALBEROLA ainsi que divers livres qu’il souhaite publier (conte, recueil de poésie).